Derby Contenders

Eddie Delahoussaye

Eddie Delahoussaye won the Kentucky Derby in consecutive years aboard Gato del Sol (1982) and Sunny's Halo (1983), and won two Kentucky Oaks with Bold 'n Determined (1980) and Sardula (1994). He won two Belmont Stakes, the Preakness Stakes and seven Breeders' Cup Championships. Delahoussaye was US Champion Jockey by wins in 1978, was awarded the George Woolf Memorial Jockey Award in 1981 and inducted into the Hall of Fame in 1994. Other notable mounts include: A.P. Indy, Risen Star, and Princess Rooney.