Road to the Kentucky Derby Leaderboard

Rank Horse Points Owner(s) Trainer
1 Will Take Charge 60 Willis D. Horton D. Wayne Lukas
2 Vyjack 50 Pick Six Racing Rudy Rodriguez
3 Govenor Charlie 50 Mike Pegram Bob Baffert
4 Black Onyx 50 Sterling Racing Kelly Breen
5 Orb 50 Stuart S. Janney III & Phipps Stable Shug McGaughey III
6 Verrazano 50 Let's Go Stable, Michael B. Tabor, Mrs. John Magnier & Derrick Smith Todd Pletcher
7 Hear the Ghost 50 Halo Farms or Hollendorfer Jerry Hollendorfer
8 Oxbow 36 Calumet Farm D. Wayne Lukas
9 Uncaptured 30 John C. Oxley Mark Casse
10 Flashback 30 Gary & Mary West Bob Baffert
11 Goldencents 29 W.C. Racing, Dave Kenney & RAP Racing Doug O'Neill
12 Shanghai Bobby 24 Starlight Racing, Mrs. John Magnier, Michael B. Tabor & Derrick Smith Todd Pletcher
13 Java's War 22 Charles Fipke Ken McPeek
14 Den's Legacy 20 Westrock Stables LLC Bob Baffert
15 Falling Sky 20 Newtown Anner Stud, James Covello & Joseph Bulger John Terranova II
16 West Hills Giant 20 Long Island Racing Stables, Sunrise Stables, Bentivegna John Terranova II
17 Code West 20 Gary & Mary West Bob Baffert
18 Dynamic Sky 13 John Oxley Mark Casse
19 Speak Logistics 11 Hardaway Stables Eddie Plesa Jr.
20 Itsmyluckyday 10 Trilogy Stable & Laurie Plesa Eddie Plesa Jr.
21 Overanalyze 10 Repole Stable Todd Pletcher
22 Super Ninety Nine 10 Tanma Corporation Bob Baffert
23 Power Broker 10 Gary & Mary West Bob Baffert
24 Revolutionary 10 WinStar Farm LLC Todd Pletcher
25 Abraham 10 WinStar Farm LLC and Twin Creeks Racing Stables LLC Todd Pletcher
t-26 Elnaawi 10 Shadwell Stable Kiaran McLaughlin
t-26 Palace Malice 10 Dogwood Stable, Inc. Todd Pletcher
28 Tiz a Minister 10 S.A.Y. Racing, LLC Paul Aguirre
29 Texas Bling 9 Hall's Family Trust Danele Durham
30 Siete de Oros 7 Ramon Preciado Ramon Preciado
31 He's Had Enough 6 Reddam Racing LLC Doug O'Neill
32 Fear the Kitten 6 Frank Irvin Mike Maker
33 Shakin It Up 5 Dennis Cardoza & Mike Pegram Bob Baffert
34 Tesseron 5 Donver Stable Josie Carroll
35 Taken by the Storm 5 Chasing Dreams Racing 2011, LLC Ken McPeek
36 Capo Bastone 4 Eclipse Thoroughbred Partners Todd Pletcher
37 Normandy Invasion 4 Fox Hill Farms Inc. Chad Brown
38 Golden Soul 4 Charles Fipke Dallas Stewart
39 Escapefromreality 4 MeB Stables LLC & Brooklyn Boyz Stables Dominick Schettino
40 Frac Daddy 4 Magic City Thoroughbred Partners Ken McPeek
41 Fortify 3 Godolphin Racing, LLC Mahmood Al Zarooni
42 Mylute 2 GoldMark Farm, LLC & Whisper Hill Farm Tom Amoss
43 Carving 2 Baffert & Miller Bob Baffert
44 Clearly Now 2 Irma Desrochers & Leonard Zenith Brian Lynch
45 Heaven's Runway 2 K.K. Jayaraman & V. Devi Jayaraman Joseph Martin
46 My Name Is Michael 2 Wachtel Stable, Barry Butzer & Dominion Bloodstock Bill Mott
47 Always in a Tiz 2 MeB Stables LLC & Brooklyn Boyz Stables Dominick Schettino
48 Dewey Square 2 Siena Farms, LLC Dale Romans
49 Manando 2 Kaleem Shah Inc. Bob Baffert
50 Dry Summer 1 Britt or House Jeff Mullins
51 Amerigo Vespucci 1 Aldie Germania Farms Inc. Timothy Tullock Jr.
52 Joshua's Comprise 1 Rose Family Stable Barry Rose
53 Quinzieme Monarque 1 John M.B. O'Connor Tom Albertrani
54 Channel Isle 1 Calumet Farm D. Wayne Lukas
55 Little Jerry 1 Jaam Racing, Inc. & Riley Racing Stable Richard Baltas

Rank Horse Points Owner(s) Trainer
1 Beholder 64 Spendthrift Farm Richard Mandella
2 Rose to Gold 64 Kathleen Amaya and Raffaele Centrofanti Sal Santoro
3 Unlimited Budget 60 Repole Stable Todd Pletcher
4 Live Lively 50 Lee Lewis Mark Hennig
5 Midnight Lucky 50 Karl Watson, Mike Pegram & Paul Weitman Bob Baffert
6 Elghayoor 50 Shadwell Stable Kiaran McLaughlin
7 Silsita 50 Eclipse Thoroughbred Partners & Tanourin Stable Todd Pletcher
8 Dreaming of Julia 32 Stonestreet Stables LLC Todd Pletcher
9 Fiftyshadesofhay 30 Karl Watson, Mike Pegram & Paul Weitman Bob Baffert
10 Pure Fun 20 Magdalena Racing (Susan McPeek) Ken McPeek
11 Unusual Way 20 Edward J. Brown Jr. and Philip Lebherz Jeff Bonde
12 Promise Me More 20 Holt Racing, R.E. Orth & W.E. Hawley Wes Hawley
13 Flashy Gray 20 West Point Thoroughbreds & Tom Keithley Bill Mott
14 Highestmaintenance 20 Repole Stable Todd Pletcher
15 Scarlet Strike 18 Carver or Hollendorfer or Smith Jerry Hollendorfer
16 Touch Magic 14 Coteau Grove Farms LLC Patrick Devereux Jr.
17 Seaneen Girl 14 Naveed Chowhan Bernie Flint
18 Broken Spell 11 Calumet Farm D. Wayne Lukas
19 Spring in the Air 10 John C. Oxley Mark Casse
20 Spring Venture 10 Gary Barber & Stoneway Farm LLC Mark Casse
21 Renee's Titan 10 Zillah Reddam Doug O'Neill
22 Princess of Sylmar 10 King of Prussia Stable Todd Pletcher
23 Sister Ginger 10 Millenium Farms & Littlebrother Farm LLC Steve Asmussen
24 Private Ensign 10 Siena Farms LLC Dale Romans
25 Blue Violet 10 Susan Knoll Larry Jones
26 Heir Kitty 9 David Bernsen and Paul Makin Peter Miller
27 Every Way 7 Haynes Stables LLC, Steven J. Perlick, Alan Herman and Richard Dunn Mike Stidham
28 Lady Banks 5 George and Stephanie Autry James Lawrence II
29 Railtown Girl 5 Cam Allard Kiaran McLaughlin
30 Liberty Girl 5 Casner Racing LP Eoin Harty
31 Emollient 4 Juddmonte Farms Bill Mott
32 Sittin At the Bar 2 P. Dale Ladner Brett Brinkman
33 Magical Moon 2 Columbine Stable Al Stall Jr.
34 Toasting 2 West Point Thoroughbreds Tom Albertrani
35 Liberated 2 G. Watts Humphrey Jr. Vicki Oliver
36 Smitten 2 Fox Hill Farms, Inc. Larry Jones
37 Fusaichiswonderful 1 Aquino Stable Todd Pletcher
38 Irish Lute 1 Donarra Thoroughbreds, LLC Dallas Stewart
39 Flash Forward 1 Brooklyn Boyz Stables and MeB Racing Stables LLC Dominick Schettino

Los Alamitos Futurity Added to 2014-15 'Road to the Kentucky Derby' Series

The $500,000 Los Alamitos Futurity (Grade I) has been added to the list of races that comprise the 2014-15 “Road to the Kentucky Derby.” The series of 35 select races – 19 “Prep Season” races and 16 “Championship Series” races – will determine which horses qualify to the 141st running of the $2 million guaranteed Kentucky Derby.

Global View Nips Storming Inti at Wire to Win 23rd Running of Grade II American Turf

Glen Hill Farm's Global View caught Storming Inti in the closing strides

Midnight Lucky Romps in 28th Running of Grade I Humana Distaff

Midnight Lucky, making her first start in more than 11 months, took the lead out of the gate

Coffee Clique Catches Dame Marie Late to Win 29th Running of Grade II Churchill Distaff Turf Mile

Coffee Clique squeezed through an opening along the hedge

California Chrome Wins America’s Greatest Race

164,906 fans pack historic Churchill Downs

Updates Powered by

Visit for expert handicapping, picks and analysis Derby Week and all year long

Derby Stories

Lindsay & Els Chicago, IL

First time at the Oaks so that's why we have these crazy hats on, shaped like cheese hats and painted pink in honor of Bright Pink, which is a great charity.
Paula's picking California Chrome

Kentucky Derby 140 presented by Yum! - The Race

Kentucky Derby 140 - Road to the Derby

Kentucky Derby 140 Intro

Around the Downs - The Stables

The Race

54 Photos


California Chrome is attempting to become only the fourth California-bred, Kentucky Derby winner in history and the first since Decidedly in 1962.