Kentucky Oaks Survivors Parade

2017 Kentucky Oaks Survivors Parade Nominations start at 10:00AM ET, February 21st, 2017.

For the ninth year, the Survivors Parade presented by Kroger will take place on Kentucky Oaks Day, Friday, May 5th, 2017! The Survivors Parade is a march of breast and ovarian cancer survivors, which takes place on Churchill Downs’ historic racetrack. 143 breast and ovarian cancer survivors will walk in the parade prior to the 143rd running of the Longines Kentucky Oaks race.

Beginning February 21st through March 17th, Kentucky Oaks fans will be invited to nominate themselves, a relative, or a friend who has survived breast and/or ovarian cancer by sharing their survivor's battle story. Fans are encouraged to share their survivor's story to build awareness,

Vote to help select the nominee to champion this cause on Kentucky Oaks day, and make a donation to our charitable partner the Norton Cancer Institute Breast Health Program, on behalf of your favorite nominee. Your participation and your donations will help to support early detection, prevention and treatment.

We request that you nominate someone who has not had the opportunity to walk in the Survivors Parade so that as many survivors as possible have the chance to champion breast and ovarian health at the Longines Kentucky Oaks.

Support the Norton Cancer Institute:

The 143 survivors selected will receive:

  • Two (2) free reserved seats to the Kentucky Oaks courtesy of Churchill Downs
  • The opportunity to walk the historic Churchill Downs racetrack with fellow survivors, prior to the 143rd running of the Kentucky Oaks

View Frequently Asked Questions about the Survivors Parade Participants

Nominee Profiles

Get the latest visitor and trip information:
Thank you to our sponsor