## **CHURCHILL DOWNS**

From 01/01/2008 To 12/31/2008

## 2008 LEADING JOCKEYS BY MONEY WON

2000 LEADING JOCKETS BT WONET WON	
Robby Albarado Julien Leparoux Kent Desormeaux Jamie Theriot Shaun Bridgmohan Miguel Mena Calvin Borel John Velazquez Jesus L. Castanon Garrett Gomez	\$7,216,313 \$6,115,946 \$4,870,107 \$3,653,511 \$3,522,118 \$3,499,858 \$3,403,668 \$2,345,995 \$2,231,414 \$2,162,926
2008 LEADING TRAINERS BY MONEY WON	
Steven M. Asmussen Kenneth G. McPeek Dale L. Romans Todd A. Pletcher Michael J. Maker William I. Mott Richard E. Dutrow, Jr. George R. Arnold, II Kiaran P. McLaughlin Helen Pitts-Blasi	\$2,710,864 \$2,667,801 \$2,498,522 \$2,494,476 \$2,301,672 \$1,838,900 \$1,681,681 \$1,464,701 \$1,414,728 \$1,410,460
2008 LEADING OWNERS BY MONEY WON	
Zayat Stables, LLC (Ahmed Zayat) Kenneth L. and Sarah K. Ramsey IEAH Stables (Michael A. lavarone) and Paul P. Pompa, Jr. Richard, Bertram and Elaine Klein G. Watts Humphrey, Jr. Starlight Racing (Jack Wolf, et al.) WinStar Farm, LLC (Kenny Troutt) Patricia Cunningham and Melissa Green, Lessee Augustin Stable (George Strawbridge, Jr.) Shadwell Stable (Gregory Clarke)	\$1,813,034 \$1,680,327 \$1,451,800 \$727,190 \$650,527 \$643,019 \$627,449 \$621,949 \$616,567 \$589,422
2008 LEADING HORSES BY MONEY WON	
Big Brown Einstein (BRZ) Curlin Thorn Song Monba Little Belle Proud Spell Eight Belles Alwajeeha Carriage Trail	\$1,451,800 \$889,538 \$589,000 \$576,015 \$465,000 \$448,335 \$401,340 \$400,000 \$387,500 \$387,500