## ALPHABET

In the 149 runnings of the Kentucky Derby, there have been 1,995 starters, with names beginning with every letter of the alphabet except the letter 'X'. Horses beginning with the letter 'S' have won 19 times, and there are no winners beginning with the letters 'Q', 'X' or 'Y'. Also, there have been no starters beginning with the letter 'X'. Following is a list of the number of Derby winners followed by number of starters for each letter of the alphabet and the most recent horse to win with that letter.

Letter	Wins	Starters	Last Winner	Year
А	12	100	Authentic	2020
В	13	195	Big Brown	2008
С	13	155	Country House	2019
D	7	112	Dust Commander	1970
Е	2	53	Exterminator	1918
F	7	92	Funny Cide	2003
G	8	87	Giacomo	2005
Н	5	91	Hill Gail	1952
Ι	2	41	I'll Have Another	2012
J	5	48	Justify	2018
Κ	2	38	Kauai King	1966
L	7	82	Lil E. Tee	1992
М	11	128	Mage	2023
Ν	3	42	Nyquist	2016
0	4	46	Orb	2013
Р	7	115	Pleasant Colony	1981
Q	0	7		
R	6	99	Rich Strike	2022
S	19	213	Super Saver	2010
Т	5	115	Thunder Gulch	1995
U	1	16	Unbridled	1990
V	2	37	Venetian Way	1960
W	7	71	War Emblem	2002
Х	0	0		
Y	0	3		
Z	1	9	Zev	1923