TRIPLE CROWN WINNERS – FIRST RACE BACK

Year	Horse	Race	Track	Finish	Days
2018	Justify	-	-	-	-
2015	American Pharoah	Haskell Invitational (GI)	Mth	WON	57
1978	Affirmed	Jim Dandy (G3)	Sar	WON	59
1977	Seattle Slew	Swaps (GI)	Hol	4^{th}	22
1973	Secretariat	Arlington Invitational	AP	WON	21
1948	Citation	Stars & Stripes H. (3&up)	AP	WON	23
1946	Assault	Dwyer	Aqu	WON	14
1943	Count Fleet	-		-	-
1941	Whirlaway	Dwyer	Aqu	WON	14
1937	War Admiral	Allowance (3&up)	Lrĺ	WON	143
1935	Omaha	Brooklyn H. (3&up)	Aqu	3^{rd}	14
1930	Gallant Fox	Dwyer	Aqu	WON	21
1919	Sir Barton	Dwyer	Aqu	2^{nd}	29

TRIPLE CROWN WINNERS - RECORD AFTER

		Post-Triple Crown Record				Record	First Race	Last Race
Year	Horse	STS	1st	2 nd	3 rd	UNP	Post-TC	Career
2018	Justify	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
2015	American Pharoah	3	2	1	0	0	08/02/2015	10/31/2015
1978	Affirmed	13	8	3	1	1	08/08/1978	10/06/1979
1977	Seattle Slew	8	5	2	0	1	07/03/1977	11/10/1978
1973	Secretariat	6	4	2	0	0	06/30/1973	10/28/1973
1948	Citation	25	14	8	2	1	07/05/1948	07/14/1951
1946	Assault	27	11	4	6	6	06/15/1946	12/09/1950
1943	Count Fleet	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
1941	Whirlaway	33	18	11	3	1	06/21/1941	06/23/1943
1937	War Admiral	15	13	1	0	1	10/26/1937	02/18/1939
1935	Omaha	7	4	2	1	0	06/22/1935	07/02/1936
1930	Gallant Fox	6	5	1	0	0	06/28/1930	09/17/1930
1919	Sir Barton	21	9	5	5	2	07/10/1919	11/10/1920