

89th Running Of THE CHURCHILL DOWNS presented by Ford \$1,000,000

FOR FOUR YEAR OLDS AND UPWARD By subscription of \$300 each, which should accompany the nomination or by Supplementary Nomination of \$10,000 each at the time of entry. \$5,000 to pass the entry box; \$5,000 additional to start, with \$1,000,000 guaranteed. ANY PREVIOUS KENTUCKY DERBY PARTICIPANT WILL BE GRANTED AN AUTOMATIC BERTH (NO FEES) TO THE 2024 CHURCHILL DOWNS PROVIDED THEY ARE NOMINATED BY THE APRIL 10TH CLOSING. After payment of 1% to all owners of horses finishing sixth through last, 62% of the remaining purse shall be paid to the owner of the winner, 20% to second, 10% to third, 5% to fourth and 3% to fifth. Weight: 123 lbs. The maximum number of starters for the Churchill Downs will be limited to fourteen (14). If more than fourteen entries pass the entry box preference will be given to graded stakes winners (in order I-II-III), then highest 2023-2024 earnings. Any horse excluded from running because of the aforementioned preference shall be refunded the entry fee and supplementary nomination fee if applicable. Starters to be named through the entry box at the usual time of closing. All supplementary nominations are required to pay entry and starting fees if they participate. Trophy to winning owner.

SEVEN FURLONGS

TO BE RUN SATURDAY, MAY 4, 2024

BO CRUZ	gr/ro.c.4	Roger Cettina, Brian Pagano, Patrick Grippo, Peter Martine and Bruno De Ju	io Albert M. Stall, Jr.
BOURBON BASH	b.g.4	BC Stables, LLC	D. Wayne Lukas
CALL ME FAST	dk b/.g.5	Giddyup Stables, LLC and Tom Lambro	Michael Puhich
CHARGE IT	gr/ro.h.5	Whisper Hill Farm, LLC	Todd A. Pletcher
FORBIDDEN KINGDOM	ch.h.5	MyRacehorse and Spendthrift Farm, LLC	Richard E. Mandella
GUN PILOT	b.c.4	Three Chimneys Farm, LLC	Steven M. Asmussen
HAPPY AMERICAN	b.g.6	Neil L. Pessin	Neil L. Pessin
HAPPY IS A CHOICE	b.g.4	Hooties Racing, LLC , WSS Racing, LLC and 4G Racing, LLC	John Alexander Ortiz
HERE MI SONG	gr/ro.g.6	Nathan Hayden	William Stinson, Jr.
HOIST THE GOLD	dk b/.h.5	Dream Team One Racing Stable	Dallas Stewart
KINGSBARNS	b.c.4	Spendthrift Farm, LLC	Todd A. Pletcher
KUPUNA	dk b/.g.5	Wayne Sanders and Highlander Training Center	W. Bret Calhoun
MAJOR BLUE	b.c.4	Bob Ghent, Ann Ghent, Laurie Lukas and D. Wayne Lukas	D. Wayne Lukas
MINNESOTA READY	dk b/.g.5	Richard C. Colton, Jr.	Thomas M. Amoss
MR. WIRELESS	b.g.6	Jon Lapczenski and JIL Stable	W. Bret Calhoun
NAUTICAL STAR	dk b/.c.4	C2 Racing Stable, LLC	Chris A. Hartman
OSCAR ECLIPSE	b.c.4	Woodslane Racing, LLC	Brian A. Lynch
PATS PROPERTY	ch.g.6	Clabar Mor Stables, LLC and Haran Thoroughbreds, LLC	John Haran
PERFECT DUDE	b.g.8	HX3 Incorporated	Todd W. Fincher
POST TIME	gr/ro.c.4	Hillwood Stable, LLC	Brittany T. Russell
RAISE CAIN	b.c.4	Andrew N. Warren and Rania Warren	Ben Colebrook
STRAVA	b.g.5	AJ Suited Racing Stable, LLC	Norm W. Casse
SURLY FURIOUS	b.g.6	Novogratz Racing Stables, Inc.	Glenn S. Wismer
TAPIT TRICE	gr/ro.c.4	Whisper Hill Farm, LLC and Gainesway Stable	Todd A. Pletcher
TEJANO TWIST	ch.g.5	JD Thoroughbreds, LLC and Joey Keith Davis	Chris A. Hartman
THREE TECHNIQUE	dk b/.h.7	Grindley, Eric, Miller, David E., Preuss, Howard F. and Werner, John	Jason G. Cook
TRACK MATE	gr/ro.c.4	Calumet Farm	D. Wayne Lukas
TUMBARUMBA	b.g.4	Amerman Racing Stables, LLC	Brian A. Lynch
U. S. ARMY	dk b/.g.4	George A. Sharp	Caio Caramori
WARRIOR JOHNY	dk b/.g.5	Rigney Racing, LLC	Philip A. Bauer
WHITE ABARRIO	gr/ro.h.5	C2 Racing Stable LLC, Prince Faisal Bin Khaled Bin A/Aziz and La Milagrosa Stable, LLC	Richard E. Dutrow, Jr.

CLOSED WEDNESDAY, APRIL 10, 2024 WITH 31 NOMINATIONS* *PENDING LATE MAIL

DAN BORK ASSISTANT RACING SECRETARY & STAKES COORDINATOR

D. BEN HUFFMAN DIRECTOR OF RACING & RACING **SECRETARY**