

## 67th Running Of THE MODESTY presented by Derby City Gaming \$400,000 (Grade III)

(Includes`\$100,000 from KTDF)

FOR FILLIES AND MARES FOUR YEAR OLDS AND UPWARD By subscription of \$3,00 acth, which should accompany the nomination or by Supplementary Nomination of \$3,000 at time of entry.\$1,500 to pass the entry box; \$1,500 additional to start, with \$300,000 guaranteed plus an additional \$100,000 KTDF for KTDF eligible horses. After payment of 1% of the monies to all owners of horses finishing sixth through last, 62% of the remaining purse shall be paid to the owner of the winner, 20% to second, 10% to third, 5% to fourth and 3% to fifth. Weight: 123 lbs. Non-winners of a Grade I over a mile on the turf since November 1, 3 lbs. a Graded sweepstakes over a mile on the turf since July 4th, 5 lbs. The maximum number of starters for the Modesty will be limited to fourteen (14). If more than fourteen (14) entries pass the entry box, the starters will be determined at that time with preference given to Graded Stakes winners (in order I-II-II) then highest 2023-2024 turf earnings. Any horse excluded from running because of the aforementioned preference shall be refunded the entry fee and supplementary nomination fee if applicable. Starters to be named through the entry box at the usual time of closing. All supplementary nominations will be required to pay entry and starting fees if they participate. Trophy to winning owner. (If this race is taken off the turf it will be downgraded one grade level for this running only in accordance with American Graded Stakes Committee policy).

## ONE MILE AND ONE-EIGHTH (TURF)

## TO BE RUN FRIDAY, MAY 3, 2024

ASCENDANCY	dk b/.m.5	Jauregui Racing Stables Inc., Barrett, Dan, Crossley, David, Foran, David, Preiss, Daniel, Valadez, Angel D. and W	itherall, Graham O. J. Jauregui
ASPEN GROVE (IRE)	b.f.4	Glen Hill Farm and Magnier, Mrs. John	Jack Sisterson
ASPRAY	b.f.4	Ran Jan Racing, Inc.	Chad C. Brown
BE YOUR BEST (IRE)	b.f.4	Michael J. Ryan	Horacio De Paz
BOSS LADY BAILEY	dk b/.f.4	Hooties Racing, LLC	John Alexander Ortiz
CAIRO CONSORT	gr/ro.f.4	Repole Stable and Town and Country Racing, LLC	Todd A. Pletcher
CAROLINE STREET	dk b/.f.4	Marc Detampel, Michael Buckley and Galvin Fergus	Brendan P. Walsh
СНОР СНОР	b.f.4	Selective, LLC	Brad H. Cox
DELAHAYE	dk b/.f.4	Lawrence, William H. and Three Chimneys Farm	Chad C. Brown
FAST AS FLIGHT	b.m.6	TEC Racing	Martin Drexler
FOREVER AFTER ALL	dk b/.m.5	Dixiana Farms, LLC	Brendan P. Walsh
FROSTY O TOOLE	dk b/.f.4	Eclipse Thoroughbred Partners	Michael Dini
GINA ROMANTICA	b.m.5	Peter M. Brant	Chad C. Brown
HEAVENLY SUNDAY	dk b/.f.4	Miacomet Farm	Brad H. Cox
HENRIETTA TOPHAM	b.m.6	Cambus-Kenneth Farm	Geoff Mulcahy
HOOSIER PHILLY	gr/ro.f.4	Gold Standard Racing Stable, LLC	Thomas M. Amoss
IMMENSITUDE (FR)	dk b/.f.4	Wathnan Racing	William I. Mott
JOIN THE DANCE	b.m.5	Gervais Racing, LLC	Dallas Stewart
LOVELY PRINCESS	dk b/.m.5	Gentry Farms	Kenneth G. McPeek
MAKE THE BOYS WINK	dk b/.f.4	J and J Stables	Robert Medina
MISSION OF JOY	ch.f.4	RyZan Sun Racing, LLC and Madaket Stables, LLC	H. Graham Motion
MOUFFY	b.m.5	Augustin Stable	Jonathan Thomas
PAPILIO (IRE)	b.f.4	D. J. Stable, LLC , Medallion Racing , Barry Fowler and Parkland Thoroughb	reds Mark E. Casse
QUEENS COMMAND (IRE)	b.m.5	Atomic Racing	Brian A. Lynch
SISTER LOU ANN	dk b/.m.5	Kenneth L. Ramsey	Saffie A. Joseph, Jr.
SPANSIVE	dk b/.f.4	Repole Stable	Todd A. Pletcher
SPARKLE BLUE	dk b/.m.5	Catherine Parke and Augustin Stable	H. Graham Motion
SPIRIT AND GLORY (IRE)	b.m.5	Michael Nentwig, Michael Dubb, Beast Mode Racing, LLC, John Rochfort and Robert N. Falcon	e, Jr. Robert N. Falcone, Jr.
STAR FORTRESS (IRE)	gr/ro.m.5	John D. Gunther and Eurowest Bloodstock Services	Cherie DeVaux
STRIKINGLY SPUN	ch.f.4	Highlander Training Center	Joe Sharp
SURPRISINGLY	b.m.5	Repole Stable	Todd A. Pletcher
TRYINMYHEARTOUT	b.f.4	Brittlyn Stable, Inc.	Shane Wilson

CLOSED WEDNESDAY, APRIL 10, 2024 WITH 32 NOMINATIONS\* \*PENDING LATE MAIL

DAN BORK

D. BEN HUFFMAN

**ASSISTANT RACING SECRETARY &** STAKES COORDINATOR

**DIRECTOR OF RACING & RACING SECRETARY**