

30th Running Of THE TWIN SPIRES TURF SPRINT presented by Sentient Jet \$600,000 (Grade II)

(Includes \$100,000 from KTDF)

FOR THREE YEAR OLDS AND UPWARD By subscription of \$300 each, which should accompany the nomination or by Supplementary Nomination of \$5,000 at time of entry. \$2,500 to pass the entry box; \$2,500 additional to start, with \$500,000 guaranteed plus an additional \$100,000 KTDF for KTDF eligible horses. After payment of 1% to all owners of horses finishing sixth through last, 62% of the remaining purse shall be paid to the owner of the winner, 20% to second, 10% to third, 5% to fourth and 3% to fifth. Weight: Three Year Olds, 120 lbs. Older, 125 lbs. Non-winners of a Grade I or II stakes on the turf since October 6, allowed 2 lbs.; a graded sweepstakes on the turf since December 25, 4 lbs. The maximum number of starters for the Twin Spires Turf Sprint will be limited to fourteen (14). If more than fourteen (14) entries pass the entry box preference will be given to graded stakes winners (in order I-II-III), then highest 2023-2024 turf earnings. Any horse excluded from running because of the aforementioned preference shall be refunded the entry fee and supplementary nomination fee if applicable. Starters to be named through the entry box at the usual time of closing. All supplementary nominations will be required to pay entry and starting fees if they participate. Trophy to winning owner. (If this race is taken off of the turf it will be downgraded one grade level for this running only in accordance with American Graded Stakes Committee policy).

FIVE AND ONE-HALF FURLONGS (TURF)

TO BE RUN SATURDAY, MAY 4, 2024

AMERICAN MONARCH	b.r.6	Mike G. Rutherford	William I. Mott
ARREST ME RED	b.g.6	Lael Stables	Wesley A. Ward
AXTHELM	b.h.5	Beverly S. Anderson and Edward A. Seltzer	Saffie A. Joseph, Jr.
BAD BEAT BRIAN	ch.g.7	Marsico Brothers Racing	Brittany A. Vanden Berg
BEER CAN MAN	b.g.6	Little Red Feather Racing , Madaket Stables, LLC and Sterling Stables	, LLC Philip D'Amato
BIG INVASION	b.h.5	Reeves Thoroughbred Racing	Christophe Clement
CANDY MAN ROCKET	dk b/.h.6	Frank Fletcher Racing Operations	William I. Mott
CHERUBIC FACTOR	b.g.6	Exline-Border Racing, LLC , Richard Hausman, William Dan Hudock and Susar	nna Wilson Peter Eurton
COGBURN	b.h.5	Clark O. Brewster, L. William and Corinne Heiligbrodt	Steven M. Asmussen
COPPOLA	b.h.5	Hammer Time Stable and S.O.K. Racing	Dale L. Romans
CRIMSON ADVOCATE	ch.f.3	Wathnan Racing	George Weaver
DOUBLE CLUTCH	b.g.5	Calumet Farm	G. R. Arnold, II
EAMONN	dk b/.h.6	Robert Cotran	Joseph F. Orseno
EXTENDO	dk b/.c.4	Robert Cotran	Joseph F. Orseno
FILO DI ARIANNA (BRZ)	ch.g.8	Gary Barber, Wachtel Stable and Peter Deutsch	Mark E. Casse
FRONT RUN THE FED	b.h.8	George A. Sharp	Caio Caramori
HEAVEN STREET	dk b/.h.5	Paradise Farms Corp. , David Staudacher, Michael Dubb and America's Pastime	Stables Michael J. Maker
LANE WAY	b.g.7	MyRacehorse	Richard E. Mandella
LET MY PEOPLE GO	b.g.5	BBN Racing, LLC	Victoria H. Oliver
MACRON	gr/ro.g.6	Haran Thoroughbreds	John Haran
MARK OF THE Z	dk b/.g.8	Jose G. Rodriguez	Jose G. Rodriguez
MINNESOTA READY	dk b/.g.5	Richard C. Colton, Jr.	Thomas M. Amoss
MISCHIEF MAGIC (IRE)	b.c.4	Godolphin, LLC	Charles Appleby
MISTER MMMMM	b.g.6	Dwight D. Baron	Joe Sharp
MO STASH	b.c.4	BBN Racing, LLC	Victoria H. Oliver
MOTORIOUS (GB)	b.g.6	Anthony Fanticola	Philip D'Amato
NOTHING BETTER	ch.g.7	Colts Neck Stables, LLC	Jorge Duarte, Jr.
OUR SHOT	ch.g.5	Gatsas Stables , Steven Schoenfeld and John P. Terranova, II	John P. Terranova, II
OUTADORE	gr/ro.g.6	Breeze Easy, LLC	Wesley A. Ward
PANTHER ISLAND	dk b/.h.5	Golden Kernel Racing Stable	Laura Cazares
RUN CURTIS RUN	b.h.5	Michael J. Caruso and Michael Dubb	Michael J. Maker
SKETCH (IRE)	b.c.3	Riverside Bloodstock, LLC , Falcon Thoroughbreds, LLC , Barry Golden, Dan Beaty and R	Keith Myrick Conor Murphy
YES I AM FREE	ch.g.8	Golden Kernel Racing Stable	Laura Cazares

CLOSED WEDNESDAY, APRIL 10, 2024 WITH 33 NOMINATIONS*
*PENDING LATE MAIL

DAN BORK

D. BEN HUFFMAN

ASSISTANT RACING SECRETARY & STAKES COORDINATOR

DIRECTOR OF RACING & RACING SECRETARY